Directors & Officers

  • Bruce Abernethy
  • Elizabeth H. Andrus
  • John E. Andrus III Chairperson Emeritus
  • Judy Belk
  • Peter B. Benedict II Vice Chairperson
  • Thomas H. Castro
  • Carra Cote-Ackah
  • Jocelyn Downie
  • Lawrence S.C. Griffith, M.D.
  • John F. Hawkins
  • Kelly D. Nowlin
  • Josephine Lowman Chairperson
  • Michael S. Spensley, D.V.M. Secretary/Treasurer
  • Gwen Walden


  • Sharon L. Alpert Senior Director, Programs and Strategy
  • Grace Bodden Receptionist
  • Helen Chin Program Officer, Sustainable Environments
  • Alison Corwin Program Officer, Sustainable Environments
  • Marc de Venoge Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
  • Gabby Dizon Senior Program Associate, Strong Local Economies
  • Rosecarmel Edouard Human Resources and Administrative Manager
  • Shawn Escoffery Program Director, Strong Local Economies
  • Amara Foster Senior Program Associate, Sustainable Environments
  • Jose García Program Officer, Strong Local Economies
  • Jessica Garz Program Officer, Thriving Cultures


  • Jonathan Goldberg Director of Grants Management and Information Systems
  • Phillip Henderson President
  • Beth Herz Associate Program Officer
  • Adriana Jiménez Grants Manager
  • Michelle Knapik Program Director, Sustainable Environments
  • Elizabeth Mendez Berry Program Officer, Thriving Cultures
  • Amy Morris Program Officer, Strong Local Economies
  • Tuere Randall Executive Assistant to the President
  • Judilee Reed Program Director, Thriving Cultures
  • Christina Rupp Senior Program Associate, Thriving Cultures
Keep Reading: